Happy Birthday!

This is ten percent luck, twenty percent skill
Fifteen percent concentrated power of will
Five percent pleasure, fifty percent pain
And a hundred percent reason to remember the name!
-Fort Minor

I had a dream. I was famous and successful. That was on my birthday 5 years back. Fast forward to 5 years and life could not be more messed up than it is. It is my first birthday when I am in a pensive mood. And everybody who knows me will know why.

Being, Twenty Three is not that bad but its just that I feel like crying. God knows why. God has not been kind to me these days. It stole from me my soul. Wonder how old will I be before it takes my physical existence out of this world as well.

But before that I have to be a somebody. I am a somebody now; a son, a brother, a friend. Still I am a nobody in this ever ballooning up world of good and bad. There must be a way for me; a plan that was laid down for me; a contract between me and the God; otherwise I wouldn’t be here in the first place.

Spending 23 years in the earth, i am thinking of my parallel lives. How it would have been if I had taken some different decisions for me? But that is past, as pravin dai said. And supposedly life has greater things in store for everybody and that aplies to me unless I am an outcast.

With this note of optimism, I wish myself a Happy Birthday. And wish that my dream will come true and hopefully I am not in a pensive mood in any of my birthdays from now on. Take care amie. Your family and friends are always with you.

Wishing happy b’day to all the life forms who share their birthday with me today.

Leave a Reply

